The following people have endorsed the candidacy of Desrie Campbell for the Fremont Unified School District Board of Education:


  • Fremont Unified District Teacher’s Association
  • Tri-City Democratic Forum
  • The Alameda County Democratic Party
  • Alameda County Labor Council, AFL-CIO
  • Alameda County Young Democrats
  • Building and Construction Trades Council of Alameda County, AFL-CIO
  • East Bay Women’s Political Caucus
  • Business for Good Government Committee (or BGG), PAC of the Fremont Chamber of Commerce
  • Evolve, A Community Organization

Community Leaders

  • The Honorable Senator Bob Wieckowski
  • The Honorable Bill Harrison, Fremont Mayor
  • The Honorable Karen Monroe, Alameda County Office of Education
  • The Honorable Eileen McDonald, President, Alameda County Board of Education
  • The Honorable Bill Quirk, California State Assemblyman
  • The Honorable Larry Sweeny, President Fremont Unified Board of Trustees
  • Mrs. Nina Moore, Former Fremont Unified School District Trustee
  • Mr. Bryan Gebhardt, Former Fremont Unified School District Trustee
  • Mrs. Anu Natarajan, Former Fremont City Council Member
  • Mr. Tony Dutra, Dutra Land & Consulting Services
  • Mrs. Brannin Dorsey, Fremont Planning Commissioner
  • Mr. Raj Salwan, Chair, Fremont Planning Commission
  • Mr. David Bonaccorsi, Fremont Planning Commissioner
  • Mr. Dax Choksi, FUSD Parent & Fremont Education Foundation, VP, Guy Emanuele Sports Fund*
  • Mrs. Shobana Ramamurthi, Community Leader
  • Mr. John and Mrs. Sybil Smith, Community Leaders

Community Partners

  • Mr. Robert and Mrs. Connie Bush, Former FUSD Parents & Community Member
  • Mr. Kerry and Mrs. Mizha Rich, FUSD Parents
  • Mr. Tony Alexander, Former Political Director
  • Ms. Bridgett Mayberry, Fremont Resident
  • Mr. Harry and Mrs. Yvonne Cox, FUSD Parents
  • Mr. Chris and Mrs. Laurie Tognolini, Former FUSD Parents

* for identification purposes only